The festival has begun!

Last night was the opening night of the festival and I was amazed at the amount of people there. I was sat in the biggest cinema I have ever seen, The Cinerama and the theatre was sold out.

Opening Night

I saw some great films too, my pick of the bunch was a short called ‘Fairytales’ directed by Travis Walton Waugh, you can see the film here:

http://www.studentfilms.com/film/view/play.do?id=2603

Have gotten to know Travis over the last 2 days and he’s a great guy, the film features some really amazing low budget costume work all designed beautifully by Amy Novinski.

So I’m off to catch the animation screening, then ‘Patrick’ will play at the SIFF at 1.30pm along with all the other international entries. There is a documentary screening on at the same time so I’m hoping we still have a great turn out. I’ve recruited lots of people I have met since I got here to come down and see it so we should have a good posse of people behind the film. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

