Rushes Newcomer Screening

The screening went really well, the theatre was a quaint little place with 50 seats, I’ve never watched the film with an audience so close to me. It was literally like I was penned in! But the good thing was that they laughed in all the right places and it received a really good reaction all round. There were some great little shorts in the programme too, my favourite is a little thing called ‘Swipe’ directed by Max Blustin which if you haven’t seen you should definitely check out.

I really love the buzz of screening my work, it’s such a great feeling, initially of nerves and then excitement, but my favourite moment is always the part where I can hear the intake of breath from the audience. I love that noise, especially when they don’t know anything about the film (hence the ambiguous title of Patrick – it gives nothing away), it makes all the effort worthwhile.

Anyway two more screenings to go and we find out the finalists for the award on Monday!

Leave a Reply

