No Rest For The Wicked and the UK Film Council

There’s a nice article on the UK Film Council website with some great quotes from the judges. In all the excitement I’ve hardly mentioned the fact that as part of winning I get to work together with the UKFC to make my next short, something I am really excited about; especially as a transition to features which is what I’m ultimately looking to direct. Hoping the extended budget will allow me to flex my visual muscles a bit more…

Aside from this I’ve been snowed under and haven’t had a chance to celebrate properly yet as I’m preparing to shoot a couple of low budget music promos this weekend so we’ll see how those turn out. They’re both interesting concepts featuring animal costume and projections respectively…

Tchus.

ukfilm-logo-300x67

Leave a Reply

