Mixtape at Short & Sweet, Kris Moyes & Herb

Just want to say a huge thank you to everyone who turned out to see Mixtape at Short & Sweet on monday. Also a massive thanks to Julia for having me, Waldo for introducing me to her and 2am for their back up on the night!

Also on a side note I saw a great music video while I was there directed by Kris Moyes for Sia’s single ‘Buttons’ which coincidentally is a great track…

Bon App…

Oh and before I forget, Tim Key, who I had the pleasure of meeting at the Virgin awards ceremony, has co-written and starred in a truly hilarious short film which won best short at Edinburgh this year. I saw it on monday and you have to search this film out it’s incredible. It’s called ‘The One and Only Herb McGwyer Plays Wallis Island’ and was directed by James Griffiths. Seriously look out for Tim, he won the 2009 Edinburgh Comedy Award for his show ‘Slutcracker’ and is destined for big things no doubt…

Leave a Reply

