Sunday Telegraph Feature

The Cloud Monster prevented me from posting this when it came out but there’s a brilliant piece on Mixtape and Disco written by Nina Caplan for the Telegraph and photographed by Michael Grieve.

Some things I should clear up though. The films I’ve made aren’t set in the 1970’s they just have that feel due to my influences and musical tastes, informed by my parents’ generation and vinyl collection. Patrick, Mixtape and Disco are all set at different times in the 1990’s.

Great piece on Phil and Olly too (Black Hole). Love their Robbie Williams promo.

I love the portrait too. Never knew I resembled a scandinavian Mike Leigh…

Click below for the full interview from the online source, as published in the Sunday Telegraph (Film Supplement Sunday 18th April 2010).

PDF Online Version (Full Interview)

Leave a Reply

